THE TV ATE MY BLOG POST

Anybody else foolishly think to yourself “Oh, I’ll turn on the tv or watch Netflix while I write this blog post”… and then 30 minutes later you’re trying to remember what the heck your awesome blog post idea was?! Terrible. Since my husband and I got Netflix we’ve gone through different series together, and recently I decided to start Gossip Girl for my own entertainment. Bah. Bye-bye eloquently clever blog post filled with my signature wit, charm, and… BAHAHA – okay so my blog post wouldn’t have been THAT good! It’s still frustrating though…

So, in efforts to fight off my inclination to now post about shopping or my love for The Cheesecake Factory… I’m going to post about things that inspire me to post! Maybe in reading this you’ll remember all the things – or better yet, PEOPLE – who inspire you! Each week over the month of January I’ll post a inspiration post, first up is this week’s!

Before I’m really ready to start writing a blog post I need a delicious late night snack. Things to know about Kim… I eat cheese, like, every day. All cheeses pretty much. And I like it.

photo (6)

Alright… back to business. Today I made a wallpaper for my desktop and it’s a great first piece to what inspires me!

kims comp wallpaper

The people I love inspire me!

My new wallpaper is complete with family, friends, and friends who are family. I couldn’t possibly leave out my babies, our youth group kids and staff. Then of course my favorite human in the world, Clark Clervois, the most incredible husband-man! I spent the majority of the day today with my brother and his wife, they are absolutely wonderful. You can see Fabricioย in the upper left hand corner pic front and center in navy sweatshirt and againย in the bottom left hand corner pic with olive green shirt & glasses to the left of me and his wife Kemberli right behind him! Fab became family to me and my immediate family when he and his brother started coming to our church and stole our hearts. My sister and I grew up with no real brother’s and Fab and Felipe grew up without any real sisters, so we adopted each other. Today Fab and Kem and I spent the vast majority of our time together looking at old photo’s and video’s remembering our brother and my friend and laughing at how ridiculous we used to look. On Christmas Fab texted me and my husband asking if we could FaceTime… my sister had a sixth sense that Kem is pregnant! She was RIGHT! The thought of my futureย nieceย orย nephew has not left my mind since I first heard. AHHH! I’m beyond excited, ELATED! This baby already means the world to me. And so, I find inspiration in the love of a family that I’m bonded together with not because we share genetics but because we chose each other. We’ve gone through so much together. Watching those video’s today reminded me of how much we really and truly love each other. ย I am so grateful for them, thank you Lord for giving me these amazing humans to share life with. Hopefully in 2014, a little MORE life adding more chapters to our story. I am very much looking forward to the baby Paes chapter!ย 

1533889_800467366951_960401085_n

So, until next week’s inspiration post I’ll leave you with this verse.

“Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance” 1 Corinthians 13:7-8

2 thoughts on “THE TV ATE MY BLOG POST

Leave a Reply

